FRANCK BOUTONNET

 

Franck Boutonnet

Category: Photographers

About

FRANCK BOUTONNET

PARTNER PHOTOGRAPHER

A French photographer, co-foundor of the photographers’ collective “item” in 2001, his documentary work revolves around social and political issues in France and abroad. He claims to take his time in order to deal with his subjects in depth.

Simultaneously with his personal projects, Franck Boutonnet has dedicated himself to wedding photography for over 10 years, always in a documentary style, thus actively participating in the renewal of a type often considered as a minor one.

Those weddings enabled him to travel to about 20 countries.

DISTINCTIVE FEATURES

His work is regularly internationally rewarded (just over 100 prizes). Amongst others, he won in 2008 the best photographer of the year prize by the WPJA association. In 2010, the Italian magazine “Just Married” nominates him as one for the best 5 photographers of the year. In 2011 and 2012, he is in the top 15 of the Fearless photographers.

Franck Boutonnnet is also regularly invited as a speaker (Beyrouth, Dubai, Rio, Athena, Amsterdam, Valencia…).

A WORD FROM THE ARTIST

“In my photographic approach, I feel close to the tradition of humanist photographers. Through my work, I tell stories with a very personal view, trying to give my images a lyrical and poetic strength”.

LINKS

You can find Franck Boutonnet on his website Franckboutonnet.com et on his Facebook page.

FRANCK BOUTONNET

 

Franck Boutonnet

Catégorie : Photographie

Infos

FRANCK BOUTONNET

PHOTOGRAPHE PARTENAIRE

Photographe français, co-fondateur du collectif de photographes documentaires « item » en 2001, son travail documentaire se centre autour de problématiques sociales et politiques en France et à l’étranger. Il revendique de prendre le temps pour approfondir ses sujets.

Parallèlement à ses projets personnels, Franck Boutonnet se consacre à la photographie de mariage depuis plus de 10 ans, toujours dans une veine documentaire, participant ainsi activement au renouvellement d’un genre souvent considéré comme mineur.

Ces mariages lui ont permis de visiter une vingtaine de pays.

PARTICULARITÉS

Son travail est régulièrement récompensé au niveau international (un peu plus de 100 prix). Entre autres, il reçoit en 2008 le prix du Photographe de l’année par l’association WPJA. En 2010, le magazine italien Just Married le nomme parmi l’un des 5 photographes de l’année. En 2011 et 2012, il figure parmi le Top 15 des photographes Fearless.

Franck Boutonnet est également régulièrement invité comme conférencier (Beyrouth, Dubai, Rio, Athènes, Amsterdam, Valencia,…).

LE MOT DE L’ARTISTE

« Dans mon approche photographique, je me sens proche de la tradition des photographes humanistes. Dans les histoires que je raconte, je m’attache à une vision toute personnelle, en essayant de donner une force à la fois lyrique et poétique à mes images… »

LIENS

Retrouvez Franck Boutonnet sur son site Franckboutonnet.com et sur sa page Facebook.